首页 / 地区 / 亚太地区 / 火箭实验室’s ‘It’s Business Time’11月11日至19日从新西兰发射的发射窗

火箭实验室’s ‘It’s Business Time’11月11日至19日从新西兰发射的发射窗

火箭实验室’s Electron ‘Still Testing’ launch vehicle lifts off from its 新西兰 launch pad on 21 January, 2018. Photograph courtesy of 火箭实验室.

U.S. 新空间 orbital launch provider 火箭实验室 has confirmed the launch window for the upcoming ‘It’s Business Time’ mission. 的nine-day launch window will open from 11 to 19 November 2018 (NZDT), with daily launch opportunities between 16:00 – 20:00 NZDT (03:00 – 07:00 UTC).

的Electron launch vehicle is on site at Launch Complex 1 in 新西兰 undergoing final pre-launch checkouts, following a final successful stage one static fire test last week.

作为操作‘It’s Business Time’发射工作正在进行中,火箭实验室扩大了团队和设施,以实现计划于2018年12月发射的即将执行的NASA任务的并行操作。用于NASA ELaNa XIX载荷的电子战车将在交付给发射台的未来几周内进行最终阶段测试复杂1‘It’s Business Time’ launch operations.

火箭实验室最近还在发射综合大楼1上完成了两个新的洁净室设施,以使不同任务的有效载荷能够在单独的安全位置同时进行有效载荷集成。每个100k级无尘室都配备了起重和突破工具,以及安全的专用客户休息室,可提供有效负载集成的视图。

进行重叠发动机热火,完全静态阶段测试,有效载荷集成以及执行多个任务的发射操作的能力,是火箭实验室满足高频发射节奏的能力的关键因素。在本月Rocket Lab最新的生产工厂开业之后,该公司将扩大运营规模,以在2020年底之前每周建造,测试和推出Electron。

火箭实验室创始人兼首席执行官Peter Beck表示,尽管今年成功到达轨道并部署了有效载荷对公司来说是一个重要的里程碑,但从此过渡到常规的,简化的生产和发射操作巩固了Rocket Lab在小型发射行业领导者的地位。

“今年是要扩大我们的团队,设施和流程,以使可靠的高频电子发射升空。能够同时进行发射活动的同时,制造和测试多种车辆的能力使Rocket Lab成为业界领先的小型卫星进入太空领域的领导者。”贝克先生说。

‘It’s Business Time’ mission details:

‘It’s Business Time’ will loft six satellites, plus a technology demonstrator, to low-Earth orbit. 的payloads will be launched to a 210 km x 500km parking orbit at 85 degrees, before being circularized to a 500 km x 500 km orbit using 火箭实验室’s Curie engine powered kick stage.

的‘It’s Business Time’ manifest includes satellites from 尖峰环球, Tyvak纳米卫星系统, 舰队空间技术, and the Irvine CubeSat STEM程序(ICSP). 的mission will also launch a drag sail technology demonstrator designed and built by 高性能空间结构系统有限公司(HPS GmbH).

启动窗口:

NZDT,11月11日星期日至2018年11月19日星期一。

每日发布机会:

NZDT:16:00 – 20:00

UTC:03:00 – 07:00

太平洋标准时间(PST):19:00 – 23:00

EST:22:00 – 02:00

同时检查

太空咖啡厅–德文版:Raphael Roettgen讲“Hoch hinaus”

在本周的太空咖啡厅区域–德文版,Raphael Roettgen,太空投资&顾问,创始人…